Member Connect

Log in

Login to your account

Password *
Remember Me
Wednesday, 13 September 2017 14:20

Frank v. Leth - new TBnet Chair Featured

Rate this item
(4 votes)
On 8.9.2017, the TBnet Assembly has elected Frank van Leth, Amsterdam Institute for Global Health and Development, as the new chair of the TBnet. He replaced Graham Bothamley, who recieved the new position as past-TBnet-chair.

Berit Lange from the Divison of Infectious Diseases at Freiburg University, Germany, was elected for the position of epidemiology and biostatistics, substituting Frank van Leth. In addition, Jakko van Ingen, Radbound Institute of Health Sciences, substituted Dirk Wagner in the position of representative of Nontuberculous Mycobacterial infection. Other Members of the SC, whose position was open for replacement (e.g. all except the position of pediatric mycobacterial infections) were reelected. Olena Rzhepishevska was elected for the newly created position of advocacy.

Read 1388 times Last modified on Sunday, 11 February 2018 14:50
More in this category: Research award for TBnet »